Book Reviews / Food for Thought

Book Review: The Last Equation of Isaac Severy

This one is for fans of Where’d You Go, Bernadette? It’s a quirky little mystery that follows a family of academics in the wake of their Patriarch’s death.

The Severys are a smart bunch.  Isaac is one of the world’s most lauded mathematicians, and it seems his smarts have been passed along to his offspring . When he suddenly dies, seemingly by suicide, people start coming out of the woodwork trying to get their hands on his latest work.  It is his adopted granddaughter, Hazel, however, who holds the key to his groundbreaking equation.  In a letter entrusted to her eyes only, Isaac leaves her a set of clues so she can find the equation and get it to the right people.  It’s up to Hazel to figure it out and keep the equation out of the hands of the wrong people (who seem very Slugworth-esque to me).

3.75 out of 5 stars.

The Last Equation of Isaac Severy

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s